M.I.L.F.’s: Mothers I’d Like to Film. (6 of 9)

M.I.L.F.’s: Mothers I’d Like to Film” is a seasonal segment in honor of the upcoming Mother’s Day holiday. It is a series of desireable actresses who are known for playing mothers on television or in film.

Catherine Keener (Catherine Ann Keener)

Catherine Keener, love interest of Steve Carell in Judd Apatow‘s The 40-Year-Old Virgin and hot mom to Kat Dennings. Most know her as  Harper Lee in Capote and also for her role in Being John Malkovich. She is the first movie mom on the list and with good reason; Keener is phenomenally attractive.

Keener was born in Miami, Florida to a catholic blue collared family of Irish and Lebanese descent. She started out in the industry as a casting agent assistant but then a switch over to acting; an unusual move for someone in the casting industry.

“Keener guest-starred as an artist on an episode of Seinfeld called “The Letter“. She played Jerry‘s girlfriend, an artist who painted the infamous portrait of Kramer. Keener then earned her first starring role in Johnny Suede with the then unknown, Brad Pitt.”

I first saw Keener in The 40 Year Old Virgin. I was wooed by her sad but smiling eyes and slender hippie figure. Although the time line a little off, Keener was born in 1959, she appeals to me as 60’s flower child.

About this entry