My Funny Valentine: Kristen Schaal (12 of 14)

Kristen Schaal

Today’s Funny Valentine is Kristen Schaal. My affection for the quirky comedienne came into fruition while watching Flight of the Concords“. I found her undying devotion to, and overall obsession with, the band to be endearing and down right adorable.

“Schaal grew up on a farm in Longmont, Colorado… After college she moved to New York to pursue a comedy career and five years later in 2005 had her first break when she was included in New York Magazine’s “The Ten Funniest New Yorkers You’ve Never Heard Of.”

For me, Schaal possesses a rare goofy but artsy sex appeal that only a city boy could love. To be completely honest, I just want to whisk her away, go to a bar, drink our weight in Jameson, smoke a few J’s and eat some crepes on Ludlow.

Schaal is currently working on a sex guide for Chronicle Books titled Sexy Book of Sexy Sex (for publication in Fall 2010). She originally intended to write the book under a pseudonym:

“because I don’t want anyone to imagine me doing those things,” -Kristen Schall

I think it’s a little too late for that.

Here she is at the 2008 Melbourne Comedy Festival Gala:

About this entry