My Funny Valentine: Tiffany Haddish (4 of 14)

This is a seasonal segment called “My Funny Valentine:…”. 14 comediennes who make my heart go boom.

Tiffany Haddish

Today’s Funny Valentine is Tiffany Haddish. Tiffany first sparked my interest when she appeared on the reality parody show “Reality Bites Back“. I must admit her mole was a bit distracting but her homegirl sense of humor and exquisite pair of legs won me over.

Haddish grew up mostly in foster care but despite that circumstance displayed a natural talent for comedy and eventually enrolled herself into the Laugh Factory Comedy Camp for Children.  The South Central Los Angeles native is also socially conscious, she “performs at a comedy show developed for inner-city high school students that promotes non-violence called ‘Chuckles Not Knuckles'”.

She has appeared in the film “Meet the Spartans” and the dark sitcom “It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia“. Tiffany looks to have a solid career ahead of her. Hopefully in 2010 we’ll be seeing her in more major motion pictures or at least a supporting role in a prime time sitcom. For now she will frequent my dreams. 

Here is two clips of her at Def Comedy Jam:

i.

ii.

About this entry