Wasalu’s Take on Anatomy…

Here some verses from Lupe Fiasco that have to do with the human anatomy…

I just sit them next to some pictures of Rosa splitting with her titties out/
And what’s written on her titties is what it’s really about/ Then her vagina is some poor kids from China/ Nipples nuclear missiles/ Ass is a daughter without a dad/ Back is like Afghanistan, Iraq/ Health care hair/ Drive by thighs/ Education lips/ HIV eyes/ Environment feet/ Justice get her so wet, brains get you brains/ You can fuck her if you protest
…”

As I spy from behind my giant robot’s eyes/ I keep him happy ’cause I might fall out if he cries/ Scared of heights so I might pass out if he flies/ Keep him on autopilot ’cause I can’t drive/ Room enough for one I tell my homies they can’t ride/ Unless they sittin’ on the shoulders but that’s way too high/ Let’s try not to step on the children/ The news cameras filmin’/ This walkin’ project buildin’/ Now there’s hoes sellin’ hoes like right around the toes/ And the crackheads beg at about the lower leg/ There’s crooked police that’s stationed at the knees/ And they do drive-bys like up and down the thighs/ And there’s a car chase goin’ on at the waist/ Keep a vest on my chest/ I’m sittin’ in my room as I’m lookin’ out the face/ Somethin’ to write about/ I still got some damage from fightin’ the Whitehouse, just a…

I’m fearless/ Now hear this/ I’m earless/ And I’m peer-less/ That means I’m eyeless/ Which means I’m tearless/ Which means my iris resides where my ears is/ Which means I’m blinded/ But I’mma find it I can feel it’s nearness/ But I’mma veer so I don’t come near…”

  • 2nd Verse:

And I’m mouthless/ Which means I’m soundless/ Now as far as the hearing, I’ve found it/ It was as far as the distance from an earring to the ground is…”

  • 3rd Verse:

And I’m brainless/ Which means I’m headless/ Like Ichabod Crane is/ Or foreplay-less sex is/ Which makes me stainless/ With no neck left to hang the chain with/ Which makes me necklace-less/ Like a necklace theft/ And I ain’t used my headrest yet…”

I’ll be sure to look out for more anatomical references, feel free to add if you know of any others…

About this entry